THURSDAY, JULY 11, 2024 | 5 PM - 8 PM | Ocean Place Resort & Spa, Long Branch

We’re heading back to the beach in 2024 to celebrate your outstanding efforts that create health and wellness. NJHA’s annual Best at the Beach awards will be presented during a beachfront bash July 11 at Ocean Place Resort and Spa in Long Branch.

Nominations are now being accepted from NJHA members for individuals, programs and organizations that exemplify the best of New Jersey healthcare. Submit your nominations through March 6 in the following categories:

. NJHA Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Recognizes the long-term contributions of an NJHA member healthcare CEO, board member or former board member who has demonstrated exemplary leadership, commitment and integrity through a career dedicated to improving the health of the people of New Jersey. Nominees have either recently announced their retirement from a member organization or retired within the past year, and have made significant contributions to their organization, the healthcare industry and their community.
. NJHA Distinguished Service Award
  • Recognizes executive leaders with more than 15 years of combined service to an NJHA member organization. Nominees have been active in NJHA and have demonstrated integrity and superior leadership in improving their organization’s overall performance and service to patients, residents and community members.
. Clinical Excellence Award
  • Recognizes caregivers who personify a commitment to care that goes above and beyond, as recognized by peers and patients. Nominees may have implemented new or improved policies, procedures, innovations, and/or technology to improve health, including in the areas of patient satisfaction, education, or access to care for vulnerable populations. Nominees have been active in NJHA, and may include doctors, nurses, pharmacists or other clinicians, including individuals, groups or units.
. Emerging Leader Award
  • Recognizes newer members of the healthcare provider community with less than five years of service in a management role, who have demonstrated outstanding knowledge and commitment and who exhibit potential in leadership and innovations.
. Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Recognizes a group or individual who create or spearhead diversity initiatives that establish and foster a more inclusive and equitable environment. These initiatives advance diversity and inclusion for all.
. Inspired Aging Award
  • Recognizes successful efforts to inspire new attitudes toward aging through initiatives that create wellness, autonomy, fulfillment, cognitive health, satisfaction and other benefits for older individuals. Nominees may include individuals, groups, programs and organizations throughout the healthcare continuum.
. Excellence in Patient Experience
  • Recognizes individuals, groups or programs that implement successful initiatives or innovations to improve patient experience and satisfaction.
. Connect Award for Outstanding Communications
  • Recognizes members’ internal or external communication campaigns across all media platforms and audiences. Nominations include campaigns that were successful in educating, informing or promoting health.
. Healthy New Jersey Award
  • Recognizes an individual, group or program that demonstrates vision, innovation and impact in eliminating the social and economic conditions that are barriers to positive health outcomes.

Nomination Requirements and Deadline:
All award nominations must be submitted online no later than March 6, 2024.

  • Each nomination must contain a written narrative supporting the nomination, not to exceed 500 words. The narrative should include a detailed description of the nominated individual, program or organization and the impact, results or metrics associated with the nomination, if applicable.
  • Nominators may also submit one PDF, not to exceed seven pages, with supporting documents, (i.e., CV, PDFs, deliverables, links).
  • Entries that exceed the 500-word narrative or seven-page limit in supporting documents may not be considered.
  • Nominations must be submitted online, using the links under each category above.
  • A member log-in and password are not required, however, all nominations must be from member institutions; any others will not be considered.
  • A panel of judges will review the nominations and select the award recipients. Award recipients will be notified in May, non-winners will not be notified.
  • For more information contact NJHA’s Rachael Morrone at