logo
Twitter Twitter

Hospital Based

New Jersey hospitals offered close to 4,000 community health improvement programs and activities that served residents through more than 15 million individual encounters in 2012, according to the New Jersey Hospital Association's annual New Jersey Hospitals Community Benefit Report. This listing provides an overview of N.J. hospitals' community wellness initiatives.

 

Healthy Food Resources Nutrition Education Health Screenings

Community Based Partnerships

  • Program Listing
Search Topics:
Hospital Name Contact Services County Learn More
AtlantiCare

Audrey Heist, RD
Director of Operations
609-272-6279
Audrey.Heist@atlanticare.org

Atlantic Learn More
Cape Regional Medical Center

Bonnie Kratzer, RN, BSN
Parish Nurse/Lifestyle Management
609-463-4043
jkratzer@caperegional.com

Cape May Learn More
Centrastate

Tracey Saliski
Wellness Program Coordinator
732.294.2724
tsaliski@centrastate.com

Monmouth Learn More
Chilton Hospital

Nisha Mehta, MPH
Manager, Community Outreach
973-831-5455
nmehta@chiltonhealth.org

Morris Learn More
HackensackUMC

Kate McDougall, RN, BSN, MPA
Onsite Operations Manager
551-996-5291
kmcdougall@hackensackumc.org

Bergen Learn More
HackensackUMC Mountainside

Florey Cruz-Cerpa
Community Health Manager
973-429-6895
Florey.Cruz-Cerpa@mountainsidehosp.com

Bergen Learn More
Kimball Medical

Irene Spinelli, MSN, RN, WCC, CDE
Manager, Community Outreach & Diabetes Education
732-886-4731
ispinelli@barnabashealth.org

Ocean Learn More
Meridian Health

Laura Ahern
Director, Community Outreach
732-751-3430
lahern@meridianhealth.com

Monmouth Learn More
Morristown Medical Center

Annemarie Dorazio
Atlantic Health System - Internal Auditor
973-660-3584
Annemarie.Dorazio@atlantichealth.org

Morris Learn More
Newton Medical Center

Christine Orr
Community Health Manager
973-579-2317
christine.orr@atlantichealth.org

Sussex Learn More
Overlook Medical Center

Pam Rudy, BA, HKL
Educator Coordinator
908-522-2963
pam.rudy@atlantichealth.org

Union Learn More
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Hamilton

Diann Mancuso
Director Community Education
609-631-6886
dmancuso@rwjuhh.edu

Mercer Learn More
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Rahway

Donna Mancuso
Manager of Marketing and Communications
732-499-6118
dmancuso@rwjuhr.com

Union Learn More
Saint Clare’s Health System

Grace Carcich
Director of Education and the Training Center
973-537-3838
GraceCarcich@saintclares.org

Morris Learn More
Somerset Medical Center

Serena Collado
Director, Community Health
908-203-5990
scollado@somerset-healthcare.com

Somerset Learn More
St. Joseph’s Regional Medical Center

Cindy Johnson
Admin Director Business Development/Decision Support
973-754-2401
johnsoncy@sjhmc.org

Passaic Learn More
The Valley Hospital

Elisabeth Lucas
Manager, Community Health Education and Gerontology Services
201-291-6218
elucas@valleyhealth.com

Bergen Learn More