Census 2020


Census 2020 culminates on April 1, 2020, when residents across New Jersey will be counted to accurately reflect the depth and diversity of New Jersey communities. NJHA and the healthcare community is committed to helping ensure that all New Jerseyans are reflected in the Census. An accurate Census is essential for ensuring that New Jersey receives its full share of federal funds to support healthcare, educational and social programs to benefit the people of our state.

Count Me In: Census 2020 in New Jersey timeline
County Chair Business Phone Business Email
Atlantic County Robert Lindaw (609)-645-5898 lindaw_robert@aclink.org
Bergen County Germaine Ortiz (201)-336-6000 gortiz@co.bergen.nj.us
Burlington County Nick Gangemi (609)-265-5020 ngangemi@co.burlington.nj.us
Camden County James Rhodes (856)-225-2130 jrhodes@camdencounty.com
Cape May County Leslie Gimeno (609)-465-6875 leslie.gimeno@co.cape-may.nj.us
Cumberland County Sharon Mollick (856)-453-2175 sharonmo@co.cumberland.nj.us
Essex County Asmeret Ghebremicael (973)-621-5200 aghebremicael@admin.essexcountynj.org
Gloucester County Theresa Ziegler (856)-307-6650 tziegler@co.gloucester.nj.us
Hudson County Francesca Giarratana (201)-217-5137 fgiarratana@hcnj.us
Hunterdon County Bonnie Duncan (908)-782-3414 bonnie@uwhunterdon.org
Mercer County Terry West (773)-875-3241 twest@mercercounty.org
Middlesex County Ron Rios (732)-745-5792 ronald.rios@co.middlesex.nj.us
Morris County Deena Leary (973)-285-6046 dleary@co.morris.nj.us
Monmouth County — Asbury Park Cyndi Dye (732)-502-5718 Cyndi.dye@cityasburypark.com
Monmouth County — Long Branch Kathy Schmelz (732)-571-5686 kschmelz@longbranch.org
Monmouth County — Neptune Richard Cuttrell (732)-988-5200 x234 rcuttrell@neptunetownship.org
Monmouth County — Red Bank Pam Borghi (732)-530-2740 pborghi@redbanknj.org
Ocean County Victoria Pecchioli (732)-929-2054 VPecchioli@co.ocean.nj.us
Passaic County Khyati Joshi (862)-216-0764 khyati@fdu.edu
Salem County Ed Hilt (856)-497-6652 ehilt@gatewaycap.org
Somerset County Kenneth Wedeen (908)-541-5773 wedeen@co.somerset.nj.us
Sussex County — U.S. Census Bureau Specialist Marvin Joss (609)-954-3886 Marvin.joss@2020census.gov
Union County Philip Kandl (908)-527-4273 pkandl@ucnj.org
Warren County Dave Dech (908)-475-6530 ddech@co.warren.nj.us

In addition to partnering with community organizations for an accurate Census count, healthcare providers are working to ensure that the patients and residents in their care have the support they need to be represented through the “group quarters” process.

The resources below provide community outreach and group quarters materials.

NJHA Resources

Additional Resources