Annual Meeting

NJHA held its 97th Annual Meeting Jan. 29 at the Hyatt Regency Princeton. More than 450 executives, trustees and physicians from across the state were in attendance to welcome Board Chairman Leslie D. Hirsch, president of Saint Peter’s Healthcare System, to a second term as chairman.

New Jersey Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno was on-hand to address the membership

NJHA also presented its annual awards, celebrating the outstanding accomplishments of several member institutions and individuals

  • 2016 Distinguished Service Award  | View Video >>
    Gary S. Horan, FACHE
    President and CEO, Trinitas Health & Regional Medical Center

  • 2016 Hospital Trustee of the Year | View Video >>
    Joseph Jankowski, Esq. 
    Chairman, Raritan Bay Medical Center

  • 2016 Healthcare System Trustee of the Year | View Video >>
    Dennis P. Flanagan
    Chairman, Virtua
  • 2016 Healthcare Professional of the Year  | View Video >>
    Annette C. Reboli, MD
    Cooper University Health Care
    Vice Dean, Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

In partnership with NJHA’s Institute for Quality and Patient Safety, healthcare organizations from across the state have implemented programs to enhance quality, patient safety and satisfaction.

The 2016 Excellence in Quality Improvement award recipients were:

Acuity Specialty Hospital of New Jersey
Decreasing Falls via a Fall Risk Assessment Process Redesign

Trinitas Regional Medical Center
Mobile Integrated Health Services

HRET’s Community Outreach awards recognize members’ efforts to identify community needs and implement programs and resources to address those needs.

2016 Community Outreach award recipients:

Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
The Artists Mentoring Against Racism, Drugs and Violence: Healing Through the Arts Summer Camp

Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Combating Hepatitis B in New Jersey

The Valley Hospital
The Weight Loss Challenge